Use Your Loaf (Monday, 10st8, ETA FD 7 June)

Breakfast: Porridge with honey.

Lunch: Ham mayo sandwich.

Snacks: 1 mini cinnamon bun from CostCo. Several mini brownies. Hotel chocolat choc.

Fruit: 1 banana. Lots of cherries.

Drinks: Tea. Bottle of ginger beer.

Dinner: 2 boiled eggs + 2 slices of buttered toast.

Exercise: Walk to common and back (approx 1 mile).

Analysis: Last night I failed to qualify for my reward £1 (not eating after I’ve had dinner and a little extra), so I gave up and nommed more pizza. I need to ‘use my loaf’ and apply thought to a similar situation. I might have failed to qualify for a reward, but I should think about how pizza is making me too fat to wear my favourite clothes. The problem is it’s very hard to associate a small slice of pizza with putting on weight. Maybe £1 reward for only have one dessert, but 50p reward for only having two desserts …

Analysis 2: I should have put 4 slices of pizza onto my plate at once & told my self that was my lot rather than having one piece at a time. This is true of buffets too – need to load my plate in advance.

Leave a Reply

