Need to start sticking to decisions again (Wednesday, 10st 8 3/4, ETA Fat Duck 8 June)

I’m despairing of getting my weight below 10st7 ever again, so I’ve had a look at blog posts from last year.

Analysis: the decision not to eat cake till 10:15 pm really worked. This is the plan for tonight too.

Analysis 2: My plan of sticking to decisions:

  • Make sure the decision is comfortably achievable. For example – I’m not going to cut out all chocolate until I’m 10 stone 2.

  • Make sure the decision is memorable. It should be put on this blob or on the back page of my notebook. I should only have one non-written decision on the go at once.

Analysis 1: I can only have 5 decisions on the go at once. All must be written down except one.

….

On reflection – I can only have 2 decisions on the go. One must be written down. The current decision is: “Until next Thursday I have only 45 minutes to achieve things per day (except for exercise).”

Analysis 2: Need to buy some real Perrier as pikey Perrier is not working!

Breakfast: porridge with honey.

Drinks: Latte. Mocha. Teas.

Fruit: 2 bananas.

Lunch: About 4oz chorizo.

Dinner: Herbies amazing wrapped garlic bread with cheese (like calazone). 2 slices of pizza.

Alcohol: Shared a bottle of red with B.

Snacks: 2 Hotel Chocolats.

Exercise: walk along the canal at lunchtime.

One thought on “Need to start sticking to decisions again (Wednesday, 10st 8 3/4, ETA Fat Duck 8 June)

  1. I found it interesting in the habit book that belief is key to changing habits. You absolutely can get to 10 st 2 again because you’ve done it before! What about just having 1 decision to keep and do it for so many weeks. This might be easier than 5 and then if you suceed will give you motivation to do the next one 🙂

    Putting things off, like the cake eating, rather than none at all sounds good. That way you might not feel like it after the initial craving has passed.

    You can do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

