First day of Dom Pérignon challenge

Exercise: I did Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred workout 1. It takes about 25 minutes.

Breakfast: tinned herring in mustard sauce from Aldi. Checked the calories solely for the purposes of this blog. OMG – 430 kcal.

Lunch: About 5.5 oz feta + cherry tomatoes + olive oil and black pepper.

Drinks: Cup of tea with milk. Can of ginger beer. Elderflower cordial and sparkling water.

Comment 1: I’m struggling to get to bed at a decent time. I think this is psychological. Am going to try lure myself there with better audio books. I’m hoping to get hold of Jenny Downham’s book Before I Die. I watched the film it inspired, Now is Good, yesterday. I can’t stop thinking about it, so would like more details.

Comment 2: As the fish cans are massively high in calories, I’ll try to get a beef or ham joint over the next few days and eat some of that for both breakfast and lunch. I’d like to get my iron levels up.

Dinner: Pork baguette with salad and mustard.

Fruit: Banana.

Snacks: Some of the ham and stuffed vine leaves for tomorrow’s lunch.

Leave a Reply

