Shining my Sink

I’m back on the FlyLady baby steps and shined my sink just now. It really does make me feel better about life.

Breakfast: 1oz porridge with honey and salt.

Lunch: Massive portion of ratatouille with pasta and cheese. Etymology of ratatouille:

Borrowing from French ratatouille, from Occitan ratatolha (ratatouille is a dish originally from Nice, and is also found in Provence), French form from diminutive prefix tat- + touiller(to stir), from Latin tudiculō(grind, mix), from tudes(hammer), from Proto-Indo-European *tud-, from *(s)tewd-.

Dinner: More ratatouille with rice and cheese.

Snacks: 2 tunnock tea cakes – do not buy them ever again – and a biscotti dipped in black coffee. Chocolate biscuit.

Drinks: Tea. Black coffee.

Fruit: Apple.

Second dinner: 2 pieces of  KFC chicken and 3 corns.

Need to not have second dinner in the future.

3 thoughts on “Shining my Sink

  1. “shined my sink just now. It really does make me feel better about life.”

    Wow.

    If I’m honest I feel better about life just reading that!

Leave a Reply

