New drinking plan

These sober days of reflection (Sunday 11th Dec till Xmas Day) have made me think that I need to cut down. I’m going to only drink 4 days per week. I know you’ve heard it all before, but Soberistas has made me realise I have a problem (waking up regretting what I’ve said is bad). If I break the 4 days per week rule, I’ll have a full month off for more reflection. If I break it again, I’m going to give up alcohol entirely.

Breakfast: Porridge with honey and salt.

Lunch: Lamb salad sandwich.

Fruit: Apple. Date. Slices of mango,  strawberry and kiwi. I’d forgotten how lovely mango is. Asking Alexa to add it to my shopping list.

Snacks: Mini brownie. Yoghurt. 3 chocolates. Tiny cake.

Drinks: Black coffee. Tea. Hot toddy.

Dinner: Lamb salad in pitta with mayo.

Leave a Reply

