2 Bottles of Wine & 2 Coffees

My new rule is to have no more than 2 bottles of wine per week and no more than 2 cups of coffee per day.

Wisdom from 3FatChicks:

I’m probably one of those who drinks and stays thin. When my friends see me drinking on the weekends they probably think that I have a fast metabolism or something but in reality I can’t have it all. What I mean is I’m very strict with my rules for eating healthy, I rarely miss a workout and I walk a lot. There has to be a balance.

I don’t allow myself to eat when drinking, again just trying to find a balance. You have to choose what you really want and what you can live without but you can’t have it all without consequences.

I also think that perceptions sometimes are very subjective. My friends normally say that I eat a lot, and it’s true that during meal time I eat until I’m satisfied but I don’t spend the whole evening snacking on crisps, cookies or sweets as they do, so in the end it comes to the same, you have to balance it all.

One thought on “2 Bottles of Wine & 2 Coffees

Leave a Reply

