Piling it back on

I weighed myself on Friday and found that I’m 10st11. Since then I’ve been to a wedding and eaten far more than my share of cake. The two bottles of wine plan has gone out the window. I am still on the no sugar till Christmas plan except if someone will be offended, e.g. by my not eating wedding cake. I think people might have been offended yesterday by the amount of wedding cake I packed away. (At the end of the night, some had been wrapped in clingfilm and placed on the bar. I peeled back the clingfilm and ploughed through it.)

I’ve got some sugar-free muesli, so I no longer need to eat toast smeared in gallons of butter for breakfast. I can’t weigh myself this Thursday as at another wedding. The revised sugar plan is that I can have one portion of wedding/birthday cake. I’ll weigh myself again next Sunday morning. If I weigh less than 10st11, I’ll get some sparkling wine, else it will just have to be plain white wine.

4 thoughts on “Piling it back on

  1. OK – don’t beat yourself up, you’ve been on holiday!

    As for:
    “I think people might have been offended yesterday by the amount of wedding cake I packed away. (At the end of the night, some had been wrapped in clingfilm and placed on the bar. I peeled back the clingfilm and ploughed through it.)”

    …. “I think people might have been offended” …. YOU THINK?

    WTAF? Were you totally blotto or something? Have you no sense of social etiquette or basic good manners when food is involved? My God! Get a grip FFS.

      • I was fairly drunk, though the clingfilm should have told me it was off limits! Got another wedding this week – will go back to the 2 glasses of water for every glass of wine thing.

      • To be honest I was judging particularly unfairly there! Yeah, you should’ve known it was off limits but if that is the worst thing someone did at that wedding they got off lightly! Here’s to the next one!

Leave a Reply

